> Home Page > City Government > City Council

City Council
L-R: Cllr. Glenn Pollock, Cllr. Dean Washington, Cllr. Brad West, Mayor Greg Moore, Cllr. Darrell Penner, Cllr. Michael Wright, Cllr. Mike Forrest

Link - watch Council meetings (camera)Listening to and responding to the needs of the community is a commitment City Council takes seriously. The Mayor encourages open dialogue with all citizens. Feedback from community members on City projects, opinions on proposed developments and suggestions to improve City programs are respectfully received, listened to and given full consideration by the Mayor and City Councillors.

Find out more about the Mayor and City Councillors and their priorities for our City. Find out more about civic elections and Council meetings .

Role of City Council

City Council is the legislative body representing the citizens of Port Coquitlam. Council provides leadership and establishes policies and priorities for Port Coquitlam's municipal government. It reviews and establishes budget levels for civic operations and capital expenditures.

City Council is comprised of the Mayor and six Councillors. All members of Council hold office for three-year terms. The Mayor chairs meetings of Council and is an ex-officio member of all Council Committees and all bodies to which Council has the right to appoint members.

Council also contains five special committees:

City Council holds two regular meetings each month (excluding August). Meetings are open to the public and agendas are available from City Hall or by clicking here .


Please note that City Councillors do not maintain regular office hours at City Hall and may be contacted at their residences or via email as noted below and in their respective profiles.

If you wish to leave a City Councillor a message, please do so on the alternate phone number provided in their respective profile. (effective August 30, 2010)

Tel 604.927.5410
Fax 604.927.5331
Email citycouncil@portcoquitlam.ca

Council Member




Mayor Greg Moore


604.927.5331 mooreg@portcoquitlam.ca
Councillor Mike Forrest

 alt. 604.927.5295

604.464.6280 forrestm@portcoquitlam.ca
Councillor Darrell Penner

alt. 604.927.5292

604.941.9887 pennerd@portcoquitlam.ca
Councillor Glenn Pollock


604.942.6963 pollockg@portcoquitlam.ca
Councillor Dean Washington


604.927.5331 washingtond@portcoquitlam.ca
Councillor Brad West

alt. 604.927.5291

604.927.5331 westb@portcoquitlam.ca
Councillor Michael Wright

alt. 604.927.5294

604.942.8744 wrightm@portcoquitlam.ca

Mailing Address

City of Port Coquitlam
City Hall, 2580 Shaughnessy Street
Port Coquitlam BC V3C 2A8

Mayor's Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday (excluding statutory holidays)

[ Return to top ]

Last Updated:9/8/2014 7:54:17 PM