Community and Intergovernmental Committee

The Community and Intergovernmental Committee seeks to advance the City’s corporate objectives through the oversight of the City’s relationship with other governmental agencies, including, but not limited to:

  • the federal and provincial governments
  • related senior governmental
  • organizations
  • the regional district
  • RCMP
  • First Nations
  • and neighbouring municipalities.

Regular Community and Intergovernmental Committee meetings are open to the public.

Committee Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held in the Heritage Room at City Hall, 2580 Shaughnessy Street, Port Coquitlam.

Contact 604.927.5421 or to confirm the date and time of the next meeting.


Community and Intergovernmental Committee 
Port Coquitlam City Hall
2580 Shaughnessy Street
Port Coquitlam BC V3C 2A8


If you wish to appear as a delegation before Committee, contact the staff resource noted above or complete the online delegation request form.


Committee Members

Council Representatives

Mayor Greg Moore (Chair)
Tel: 604.927.5410

Councillor Laura Dupont 
Tel: 604.328.8026

Councillor Dean Washington
Tel: 604.317.7045

Councillor Michael Forrest   (Vice Chair)
Tel: 604.942.6289

Councillor Darrell Penner
Tel: 604.941.9823

Councillor Glenn Pollock
Tel: 604.771.4415

Councillor Brad West
Tel: 604.313.9185

Staff Resource

Gabryel Joseph
Corporate Officer
Tel. 604.927.5413