Community and Intergovernmental Committee

The Community and Intergovernmental Committee seeks to advance the City’s corporate objectives through the oversight of the City’s relationship with other governmental agencies, including, but not limited to:

  • the federal and provincial governments
  • related senior governmental
  • organizations
  • the regional district
  • RCMP
  • First Nations
  • and neighbouring municipalities.

Regular Community and Intergovernmental Committee meetings are open to the public.

Agendas & Minutes

Meeting minutes are not posted on the website until they have been adopted at the next regular meeting.

January 9 - Cancelled

 

January 16
January 23
February 13 - Cancelled

 

February 27 - Cancelled

 

March 13 - Cancelled

 

March 20
March 27 - Cancelled

 

April 10 - Cancelled

 

April 17
April 24
May 1
May 8
May 22 - Cancelled

 

June 12 - Cancelled

 

June 19
June 26
July 10 - Cancelled

 

July 24
September 25 - Cancelled
October 2

Agenda

Minutes

November 13

Agenda

Minutes

November 27

Agenda

Minutes

December 11

Agenda

Minutes

Committee Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held in the Heritage Room at City Hall, 2580 Shaughnessy Street, Port Coquitlam.

Contact 604.927.5421 or corporateoffice@portcoquitlam.ca to confirm the date and time of the next meeting.

Correspondence

Community and Intergovernmental Committee 
Port Coquitlam City Hall
2580 Shaughnessy Street
Port Coquitlam BC V3C 2A8
Email: corporateoffice@portcoquitlam.ca

Delegations

If you wish to appear as a delegation before Committee, contact the staff resource noted above or complete the online delegation request form.

Committee Members

Council Representatives

Mayor Greg Moore (Chair)
Tel: 604.927.5410
mooreg@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Laura Dupont 
Tel: 604.328.8026
dupontl@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Dean Washington
Tel: 604.317.7045
washingtond@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Michael Forrest   (Vice Chair)
Tel: 604.942.6289
forrestm@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Darrell Penner
Tel: 604.941.9823
pennerd@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Glenn Pollock
Tel: 604.771.4415
pollockg@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Brad West
Tel: 604.313.9185
westb@portcoquitlam.ca

Staff Resource

Gabryel Joseph
Corporate Officer
Tel. 604.927.5413
josephg@portcoquitlam.ca