Community Safety Committee

The Community Safety Committee is a Council committee focused on community and citizen safety. The committee is responsible for matters related to:

  • animal control
  • bear awareness
  • bylaw enforcement
  • crime prevention
  • emergency preparedness
  • fire services
  • RCMP operations
  • vector (pest) control

Regular Community Safety Committee meetings are open to the public.

Agendas & Minutes

Meeting minutes are not posted until they have been adopted at the next regular meeting. For immediate information on committee proceedings, contact the staff resource noted below.

Please note: There are no meetings in August.

February 1, 2018
March 1, 2018- Cancelled
May 3, 2018-Cancelled
June 7, 2018 - Cancelled
July 5, 2018 - Cancelled
September 6, 2018 - Cancelled
October 4, 2018 - Cancelled
December 6, 2018


2017 Agenda & Minutes

Committee Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held in the Heritage Room at City Hall, 2580 Shaughnessy Street, Port Coquitlam.

Contact 604.927.5461 or to confirm the date and time of the next meeting.


Community Safety Committee
Port Coquitlam City Hall
2580 Shaughnessy Street
Port Coquitlam BC V3C 2A8


If you wish to appear as a delegation before Committee, contact the staff resource noted above or complete the online delegation request form.

Committee Members

Council Representatives

Councillor Mike Forrest
Tel: 604.942-6289

Councillor Darrell Penner
Tel: 604.941-9823

Councillor Dean Washington
Tel: 604.317.7045

Citizen Advisors

Andrew Carroll
Brian Leavold

Staff Resource

Fire Chief Nick Delmonico
Tel: 604.927.5472

Committee Contacts

Tel: 604.927.5461