Finance and Budget Committee

The Finance and Budget (FAB) Committee is a senior standing committee of Council and is focused on the overall policy direction to promote fiscal responsibility and sound financial management to advance the City’s corporate objectives.

Matters may be referred to the committee by City Council, individual Council members, the Chief Administrative Officer, Director of Finance or the Financial Officer.

All members of Council sit on this committee. Regular FAB meetings are open to the public.

Advisory Committees

The Budget & Infrastructure Committee and the Continuous Improvement Assessment Committee provide more in-depth review and consideration of specific areas. More information about FAB advisory committees.

2018 Agenda and Minutes

Meeting minutes are not posted until they have been adopted at the next regular meeting. For immediate information on committee proceedings, contact the staff resource noted below.

Committee Meeting Schedule

Finance and Budget (FAB) Committee and Advisory Committee meetings are regularly scheduled for 4:30 pm on Mondays in the Heritage Room, on the third floor of City Hall, 2580 Shaughnessy Street, Port Coquitlam.

Review the agendas or contact 604.927.5213 or grahaml@portcoquitlam.ca to confirm the date and time of the next meeting.

Correspondence

Finance and Budget Committee
2580 Shaughnessy Street
Port Coquitlam BC V3C 2A8
Tel 604.927.5305
Email grommadak@portcoquitlam.ca

Delegations

If you wish to appear as a delegation before the committee, please contact the staff liaison noted below or complete the online delegation request form.

Committee Members

Council Representatives

Councillor Dean Washington        Chair
Tel: 604.317.7045
washingtond@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Laura Dupont      Vice Chair
Tel: 604.328.8026
dupontl@portcoquitlam.ca

Mayor Greg Moore
Tel: 604.927.5410
mooreg@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Michael Forrest      Tel: 604.942.6289
forrestm@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Darrell Penner
Tel: 604.941.9823
pennerd@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Glenn Pollock
Tel: 604.771.4415
pollockg@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Brad West
Tel: 604.313.9185
westb@portcoquitlam.ca

Staff Resource

Karen Grommada
Director of Finance
Tel. 604.927.5305
grommadak@portcoquitlam.ca