Finance and Intergovernmental Committee

The Finance and Intergovernmental (FIG) Committee is Council’s senior standing committee and is focused on the overall administration of the City, including human resources, City finances (including audit), other government organizations, and climate change.

Matters may be referred to the committee by City Council, individual Council members, the Chief Administrative Officer, Director of Finance or the Financial Officer.

All members of Council sit on this committee. Regular FIG meetings are open to the public.

Advisory Committees

The Budget & Infrastructure Committee and the Continuous Improvement Assessment Committee provide more in-depth review and consideration of specific areas. More information about FIG advisory committees.

2017 Agenda and Minutes

Meeting minutes are not posted until they have been adopted at the next regular meeting. For immediate information on committee proceedings, contact the staff resource noted below.

Committee Meeting Schedule

Finance and Intergovernmental (FIG) Committee and Advisory Committee meetings are regularly scheduled for 4:30 pm on Mondays in the Heritage Room, on the third floor of City Hall, 2580 Shaughnessy Street, Port Coquitlam.

Review the agendas below or contact 604.927.5213 or grahaml@portcoquitlam.ca to confirm the date and time of the next meeting.

Correspondence

Finance and Intergovernmental Committees
2580 Shaughnessy Street
Port Coquitlam BC V3C 2A8
Tel 604.927.5305
Email grommadak@portcoquitlam.ca

Delegations

If you wish to appear as a delegation before the committee, please contact the staff liaison noted below or complete the online delegation request form.

 

Committee Members

Council Representatives

Mayor Greg Moore
Tel: 604.927.5410
mooreg@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Laura Dupont
Tel: 604.328.8026
dupontl@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Dean Washington
Tel: 604.317.7045
washingtond@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Michael Forrest
Tel: 604.942.6289
forrestm@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Darrell Penner
Tel: 604.941.9823
pennerd@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Glenn Pollock
Tel: 604.771.4415
pollockg@portcoquitlam.ca

Councillor Brad West
Tel: 604.313.9185
westb@portcoquitlam.ca

Staff Resource

Karen Grommada
Director of Finance
Tel. 604.927.5305
grommadak@portcoquitlam.ca