Council Meetings, Agendas & Videos

Port Coquitlam City Council holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, excluding August (when no meetings are scheduled) and December (when only one meeting is scheduled).

Regular meetings are open to the public and are held at 7 pm in the Council Chambers on the third floor of City Hall, 2580 Shaughnessy Street.

  • Council meeting agendas are posted by noon on the Friday prior to a Tuesday meeting.
  • Council meeting minutes are posted only after they have been adopted at the next regular Council meeting.
  • Go to Committees, Boards and Task Forces for Council standing committee agendas and minutes.

For immediate information on Council proceedings, contact Corporate Office at 604.927.5212 or 604.927.5421 or

Stream Council Meetings

Watch Online

Watch Council Meetings Online

Visit this page whenever a Council meeting takes place to watch the meeting live on your computer or data-enabled device. Archived videos and MP4s are listed below.

Public Input

The City solicits feedback from the public throughout the year and encourages the community to participate. Opportunities for public input include:

  • Attending Council meetings and participating in the question period following every meeting.
  • Appearing as a delegation at a Council meeting.
  • Attending public hearings or public input opportunities mandated by the Local Government Act or Community Charter, such as for a zoning amendment or liquor licensing. Council may also request
  • Participating in meetings and surveys that are conducted on a variety of issues throughout the year to obtain the public’s perspective on a matter prior to a City or Council decision.
Open Question Period

The following will be the guidelines for the Open Question Period held at the conclusion of regular Council meetings:

  1. The Open Question Period will commence after the adjournment of the regular Council meeting.
  2. A maximum time of 20 minutes for questions from the press and public will be permitted; subject to curtailment at the discretion of the Chair if other business necessitates.
  3. Questions may be asked of any Council member, but directed through the Chair.
  4. Questions must be truly questions and not statements or opinions by the questioner.
  5. Not more than 4 separate questions per questioner will be allowed.
  6. Questions from each member of the attending press will be allowed preference prior to proceeding to the public.
  7. The Chair will recognize the questioner and will direct questions to the Councillor or staff member whom he/she feels is best able to reply.
  8. More than one Councillor or staff member may reply if he/she  feels he/she has something to contribute.

NOTE:  The Open Question Period will not be held during the 6 week period immediately preceding the Municipal Election.

2017 Council Meeting Schedule
  • Tuesday January 10
  • Tuesday January 25
  • Tuesday February 14
  • Tuesday February 28
  • Tuesday March 14
  • Tuesday March 28
  • Tuesday April 11
  • Tuesday April 25
  • Tuesday May 8
  • Tuesday May 23
  • Tuesday June 13
  • Tuesday June 27
  • Tuesday July 11
  • Tuesday July 25

No Scheduled Meetings in August – Only as Required

  • Tuesday September 12
  • Tuesday September 19
  • Tuesday October 10
  • Tuesday October 24
  • Tuesday November 14
  • Tuesday November 28
  • Tuesday December 12


Corporate Office
Tel: 604.927.5421

Location and Mailing Address

2nd Floor, City Hall
2580 Shaughnessy Street
Port Coquitlam BC
V3C 2A8

Business Hours: 
8:30 am to 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday (excluding statutory holidays)