City Of Port Coquitlam Councillors Unofficially Declared

PORT COQUITLAM, BC – Oct. 15, 2022… Port Coquitlam’s Chief Election Officer unofficially declares the City’s 2022 General Local Election results for the six councilors who will serve their city for a four-year term.


  • Brad West – Mayor
  • Christine Pollock – School Trustee
  • Michael Thomas – School Trustee


City Councillors-Elect for receiving the top six, highest number of valid votes:

  • Steve Darling
  • Nancy McCurrach
  • Darrell Penner
  • Paige Petriw
  • Glenn Pollock
  • Dean Washington

The Council inauguration will take place on Tues. Nov. 8 at 6 p.m. in the Mabbett Hall at the Port Coquitlam Community Centre, marking the first meeting of the new Council elected on Oct. 15. The event is open for the public to attend.

In total, 8,129 Port Coquitlam voters turned out on Oct. 15 and at two advanced polls to elect six councilors to represent their community for a four-year term.

The number represents a voter turnout of 18.34 per cent (unofficial) – a 10 percentage point decrease from the 28 per cent turnout in 2018.

The complete breakdown of votes by polling station is available on the City’s website at

– 30 –


Ximena Ibacache
Manager of Communications & Administrative Services
City of Port Coquitlam
Tel 604.927.5499