Find Out Who’s Running in the 2018 Port Coquitlam Election

The following candidates have filed nominations for the positions of one mayor, six councillors and two trustees for School District 43 Board of Education.

Candidates for the office of Mayor:

  • Patrick Alambets
  • Eric HIrvonen
  • Robin Smith
  • Brad West

Candidates for the offices of Councillor:

  • Dawn Becker
  • David Blaber
  • Steve Darling
  • Robert Delagiroday
  • Erhan Demirkaya
  • Vince Donnelly
  • Laura Dupont
  • Michael Forrest
  • Shakeel Gaya
  • Nancy McCurrach
  • Darin Nielsen
  • Priscilla Omulo
  • Darrell Penner
  • Glenn Pollock
  • Tommy Raguero
  • Carolyn Stewart
  • Justin Traviss
  • Dean Washington
  • Jami Watson

Candidates for the office of School Trustee:

  • Andrea Howorth
  • Christine Pollock
  • Edward Ram
  • Bruce Richardson
  • Michael Thomas
  • Melanie Young

 Qualified voters can head to the polls to cast their ballot on general election day October 20 or vote early in the advanced polls on Wednesday, October 10 and 17 (8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Outlet.

Mail ballot voting is available for qualified voters in Port Coquitlam who can’t get to the polls on election day or during the advance voting opportunities because they will be away from the community or are prevented by a physical disability, illness or injury.

Visit learn more about the candidates and where to vote.



Carolyn Deakin
Chief Election Officer
City of Port Coquitlam
Tel 604.927.5421