Summer in the City

Bring on the heat with Port Coquitlam’s Summer in the City Arts, Culture & Entertainment Festival. Watch sizzling stage performances and popular films, buy farm fresh food and say hello to your local neighbours. Bring your family and friends for fun summer experiences each week at the Farmers Market, Village Vibe Performing Arts Series, Music in the Square, and Cinema Under the Stars – all FREE events taking place at Leigh Square and local parks.

Farmers Market

Port Coquitlam’s Farmer’s Market brings a breadth of locally grown and produced vegetables, fruit and baking, along with artisan-made goods straight from the farm and workshop to your shopping bag. Enjoy exciting weekly themes, events and performances fo the whole family. Visit portcoquitlamfarmersmarket.org

Every Thursday from 3-7 pm

June 6 – October 10, 2019

Music in the Park

This year enjoy the summer with an afternoon performance in Leigh Square. Music in the Square features the finest professional musicians from across Metro Vancouver playing a variety of genres including jazz, pop, rock, blues, folk, world fusion, and contemporary. All ages welcome. This is a free event, rain or shine.

Saturday, July 6 | More information will be available soon.

Saturday, July 13 | More information will be available soon.

Saturday, July 20 | More information will be available soon.

Saturday, July 27 | More information will be available soon.

Saturday, August 3| More information will be available soon.

Saturday, August 10 | More information will be available soon.

Saturday, August 17 | More information will be available soon.

Saturday, August 24 | More information will be available soon.

Saturday, August 31 | More information will be available soon.

Cinema Under the Stars

Start your weekend off with an uforgettable Friday night experience at Cinema Under the Stars! Leigh Square will showcase recent movies on our enormous, 26-foot tall silver screen at Sun Valley and Gates parks. Pack a picnic, bring a blanket, round up some friends or bring the whole family to our outdoor movie nights.

  • Friday July 5, 9 pm, Gates Park
  • Friday July 19, 9 pm, Sun Valley Park
  • Friday August 2, 8:45 pm, Gates Park
  • Friday August 16, 8:45 pm, Sun Valley Park
Art Camps

Leigh Square offers a dynamic selection of week-long art day camps for kids ages 5-12. Camps are a unique mix of art, play and experiences, running from July to August. For more information, or to register, visit experienceit.ca.