City Council

L-R Back Row: Cllr. Glenn Pollock, Cllr. Dean Washington, Cllr. Mike Forrest, Cllr. Laura Dupont, Front Row: Cllr. Brad West, Mayor Greg Moore, Cllr. Darrell Penner

L-R Back Row: Cllr. Glenn Pollock , Cllr. Dean Washington , Cllr. Mike Forrest , Cllr. Laura Dupont
L-R Front Row: Cllr. Brad West, Mayor Greg Moore, Cllr. Darrell Penner

City Council is a legislative body that provides leadership to the City’s government, and is elected every four years by the citizens of Port Coquitlam.

Council is made up of the Mayor and six Councillors. The Mayor chairs the Council meetings.

Port Coquitlam City Council is committed to ensuring the priorities of local citizens guide its policies and decisions on civic matters, such as land use and budgets.

Council Meetings

City Council holds two regular meetings each month (excluding August). Meetings are open to the public.

Agendas and minutes are available from City Hall or online.

Stream Council Meetings

Watch Online

Council Committees

Issues requiring a Council decision generally appear first before one of the standing committees of Council. These meetings are open to the public. Information, agendas and minutes:

Mayor & Council

Learn about the members of Council and their contact information. Please note that only the Mayor maintains regular office hours at City Hall.

Mayor Greg Moore

Telephone: 604.927.5416
Email: mooreg@portcoquitlam.ca

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Laura Dupont

Telephone: 604.328.8026
Email: dupontl@portcoquitlam.ca

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Mike Forrest

Telephone: 604.942.6289
Email: forrestm@portcoquitlam.ca

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Darrell Penner

Telephone: 604.941.9823
Email: pennerd@portcoquitlam.ca

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Glenn Pollock

Telephone: 604.771.4415
Email: pollockg@portcoquitlam.ca

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Dean Washington

Telephone: 604.317.7045
Email: washingtond@portcoquitlam.ca

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Brad West

Telephone: 604.313.9185
Email: westb@portcoquitlam.ca

View Bio & Profile

Contact

Tel: 604.927.5410
Email: citycouncil@portcoquitlam.ca

Location and Mailing Address

City of Port Coquitlam
City Hall, 2580 Shaughnessy Street
Port Coquitlam BC
V3C 2A8

Mayor’s Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Monday to Friday (excluding statutory holidays)