City Council

Council 2022

L-R: Cllr. Steve Darling, Cllr. Darrell Penner, Cllr. Nancy McCurrach, Mayor Brad West, Cllr.Paige Petriw, Cllr. Dean Washington and Cllr. Glenn Pollock

City Council is a legislative body that provides leadership to the City’s government, and is elected every four years by the citizens of Port Coquitlam.

Council is made up of the Mayor and six Councillors. The Mayor chairs the Council meetings.

Port Coquitlam City Council is committed to ensuring the priorities of local citizens guide its policies and decisions on civic matters, such as land use and budgets.

Council Meetings

Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, except for the month of August.

For further information contact Corporate Office Tel: 604.927.5213 or

How to stay informed on Council Meetings:

Public hearing comments for rezoning applications can be provided to or mailed to: Corporate Office, 2580 Shaughnessy St., Port Coquitlam V3C 2A8. Comments for public hearings will be received up until the meeting.

City Council holds two regular meetings each month (excluding August). 2023 Council Meeting Schedule

Agendas and minutes are available online

Committee of Council

All city matters requiring a Council decision is discussed by Committee of Council, which will either request changes or further information, or send them on to Council for a formal decision. This committee structure is common in many other cities and helps streamline the decision-making process.

Council Inauguration 2022

Mayor & Council

Learn about the members of Council and their contact information. Please note that only the Mayor maintains regular office hours at City Hall.

Mayor Brad West

Telephone: 604.927.5410

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Steve Darling

Telephone: 604.788.7391

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Paige Petriw

Telephone: 778.885.8815

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Nancy McCurrach

Telephone: 604.968.4563


View Bio & Profile

Councillor Darrell Penner

Telephone: 604.916.0459

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Glenn Pollock

Telephone: 604.771.4415

View Bio & Profile

Councillor Dean Washington

Telephone: 604.317.7045

View Bio & Profile


Tel: 604.927.5410

Location and Mailing Address

City of Port Coquitlam
City Hall, 2580 Shaughnessy Street
Port Coquitlam BC
V3C 2A8

Mayor’s Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Monday to Friday (excluding statutory holidays)