Children & Youth Services

Children Services

Welcome! To Children Services of the Recreation Department of the City of Port Coquitlam! Have fun! Learn New Skills! Make Friends! Connect to Commnunity! Play! Children Services offer a variety of programs, activities and Special Events for children 10 years and under in all seasons.

Winter (Jan – Mar), Spring (Apr-June) Summer, (July & Aug), and Fall (Sep-Dec). Programs like: Parent and Child Drop in programs, Ready, Set, Go, Playschool, Afterschool Sports Programs, Day Camps, Pro-D Day Camps and more!

Janis Dancs
Recreation Program Coordinator
Children Services
Tel: 604.927.5182
Email: dancsj@portcoquitlam.ca

Cary Novotny
Recreation Program Assistant
Children Services
Tel: 604.927.5292
Email: novotnyc@portcoquitlam.ca

Emily Moughtin
Recreation Program Assistant
Children Services
Tel: 604.927.5294
Email: moughtine@portcoquitlam.ca 

Youth Services

Welcome! To Port Coquitlam Youth Services area. We provide inclusive programming at both the Hyde Creek Recreation Centre and the Port Coquitlam Community Centre. Youth are provided opportunities to grow as leaders, develop interpersonal skills, recreate in a fun environment and build relationships with their peers and our dynamic youth staff team.  We offer registered programming seasonally and our drop-in spaces are open year round. Learn more about our Youth programs, click the links below:

During summer we offer youth day camps, evening out trips, skateboard and scooter camps, and evening drop-ins. During the school year we provide a variety of registered courses and afterschool programs in our facilities and local middle and high schools including; Basketball, Babysitters Training, Home Alone, Social Netiquette, Cooking, Fencing and a Homework Club.

Save time and money with our Youth Access Card (YAC). You’ll receive discounts on youth programs and FREE drop-in gym, basketball and Late Night Skate. 

Sandra Battle
Recreation Program Coordinator
Youth Services
Tel: 604.927.7919
Email: battles@portcoquitlam.ca

Jon (J.J.) Johnson
Recreation Program Assistant
Youth Services
Tel: 604.927.7938
Email: johnsonj@portcoquitlam.ca  

Jessie Smith-Manchip
Recreation Program Assistant
Youth Services
Tel: 604.927.7962
Email: manchipj@portcoquitlam.ca

Youth Services

Age 11 to 18