Children & Youth Services

Children Services

Welcome to Children Services of the Recreation Department of the City of Port Coquitlam.

Move. Create. Connect. ONLINE Videos for Kids!

Janis Dancs
Recreation Program Coordinator
Children Services
Tel: 604.927.5182
Email: dancsj@portcoquitlam.ca

Jenna Wagner
Recreation Program Assistant
Children Services
Tel: 604.927.8401
Email: wagnerj@portcoquitlam.ca 

Cary Novotny
Recreation Program Assistant
Children Services
Tel: 604.927.5292
Email: novotnyc@portcoquitlam.ca

Emily Moughtin
Recreation Program Assistant
Children Services
Tel: 604.927.5294
Email: moughtine@portcoquitlam.ca

Youth Services

Welcome to Youth Services area of the Recreation Department of the City Port Coquitlam.

Hyde Creek Recreation Centre
Beginning Sept 14:

  • Social Drop-In:
    • Mon – Wed 3:00 – 6:00 pm
    • Fri/Sat 3:00 – 8:30 pm
  • Youth Afterschool Active:
    • Thurs 3:30 – 5:00 pm
  • Drop-in Gym Saturdays:
    • Volleyball 3:30-5:30 pm
    • Basketball 6:30-8:30pm

Port Coquitlam Community Centre
Beginning Oct 4

  • Social Drop-in:
    • Mon/Wed/Thur 3:00 – 6:00 pm
    • Fri 3:00 – 9:30 pm
    • Sat 3:00-8:30 pm
  • Youth Afterschool Active:
    • Tuesdays 3:30 -5:00 pm

To learn more about Youth Recreation opportunities in Port Coquitlam visit pocoyouth.com.

Follow us on Instagram and Facebook.

Sandra Battle
Recreation Program Coordinator
Youth Services
Tel: 604.927.7919
Email: battles@portcoquitlam.ca

Hannah Macdonald
Youth Recreation Program Assistant
Youth Services
Tel: 604.927.7962
Email: macdonaldh@portcoquitlam.ca  

Youth Services

Ages 11 to 18